Academic Calendar Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar




 

Sunday, October 21, 2018 First day of classes of the 2018-19 academic year, Fall Semester
Sunday, December 9, 2018 Chanukah vacation (no classes)
Sunday, January 20, 2019 Last day of classes, Fall Semester
Monday, January 21 – Wednesday, February 15, 2019 First set of exams for Fall Semester
Thursday, February 17 – Friday, March 6, 2019 Second set of exams for Fall Semester
Thursday, March 7, 2019 First day of classes, Spring Semester
Friday, March 15, 2019 Jerusalem marathon (college is closed)
Thursday, March 21 – Friday, March 22, 2019 Purim Vacation (no classes)
Thursday April 18, 2018 Classes end at 4:00 PM for Passover vacation
Friday, April 19 – Friday, April 26, 2019 Passover Vacation (no classes)
Sunday, April 28, 2019 Classes resume after Passover vacation
Thursday, May 2, 2019 ceremony for Holocaust Memorial day (regular classes)
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 ceremony for Memorial Day for Fallen Soldiers of Israel and Victims of Terrorism (classes end at 4:00pm)
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 Memorial Day for Fallen Soldiers of Israel and Victims of Terrorism (no classes)
Thursday, May 9, 2019 Israel Independence Day (no classes)
Monday, June 3, 2019 Students’ Day (no classes)
Sunday, June 9, 2019 Shavuot Vacation (no classes)
Friday, June 21, 2019 last day of classes, Spring Semester
Sunday, June 23 – Friday, July 19, 2019 First set of exams for Spring Semester (for daytime courses)
Sunday, June 23 – Friday, July 5, 2019 First set of exams for Spring Semester (for night courses)
Sunday, July 7, 2019 First day of classes, Summer Session
Monday, July 22 – Friday, August 9, 2019 Second set of exams for Spring Semester (for daytime courses)
throughout Summer Session (not during classes) Second set of exams for Spring Semester (for night courses)
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Fast of the 9th of Av (no classes; no exams)
Sunday, August 12 – Friday, September 20, 2019 Third set of exams for Spring Semester (for daytime classes)
Sunday, September 15, 2019 Last day of classes, Summer Session
Monday, September 16 – Friday, September 27, 2019 First set of exams for Summer Session (for night courses)
throughout the Fall holidays Second set of exams for Summer Session (for night courses)
throughout Fall Semester 2019 Third set of exams for Summer Session (for night courses)
The 2019-2020 academic year is scheduled to begin on Sunday, October 27, 2019.
Azrieli Academic College of Engineering Jerusalem reserves the right to make changes to the calendar, as well as conditions of acceptance to the college, rules and regulations, and academic content without update to individuals who may be affected.
our partners
Contact Us Please fill in the details
I confirm receipt of promotional information from the College
Consultation and registration is open Sundays through Thursdays between 9:00 and 19:00 | Phone: *9087